28 April 2020


I´m not a fan of black metal live albums, nor am I a fan of Legion´s vocal style, (though albums like "Panzer Division Marduk" and "La Grande Danse Macabre" are among my faves into MARDUK great discography) but this one might be a cool release for collectors.

Blooddawn Productions in conspiracy with Osmose Productions present the reissue of 1996 "Germania" (originally released as "Live in Germania") on unlimited gatefold 2LP black vinyl and strictly limited of 100 bloodred copies.

It was released a month ago but there are still some copies available of the limited edition (and regular black too) through the Blooddawn webstore here, and some copies through Osmose webstore (including silver vinyl version) here.  

27 April 2020

GÖDEN Reveal new track "Glowing Red Sun"

GÖDEN revealed a new track "Glowing Red Sun", taken from the upcoming debut album "Beyond Darkness".

As you may already know, GÖDEN is the continuation of WINTER. So it was officially stated by Stephen Flam. In Flam´s own words: "I write, record, and produce the music. Glowing Red Sun" was a part of music I wrote for Winter that was recorded and completed in 2003.  Winter started to work on songs during rehearsals for the reunion shows in 2011 with intentions of using these songs for the follow up to Into Darkness.  Glowing Red Sun, Night , Dark Nebula, and various riffs from the 2003 demo as well as new music I had. We tracked and recorded with Xris Flam at Gaia studio (Toni Pinnisi´s place). Winter performed Glowing Red Sun when we played with Sunn O))) at warsaw concerts in Brooklyn NY".

With this terrific track and the already unveilded "Twillight" (check out the video here) I reaffirm that "Beyond Darkness" will be the dark gem of the year.

Pre-order available  via Svart Records here.

24 April 2020

VAMPIRE release single and lyric video "Melek-Taus"

VAMPIRE released lyric video for the track "Melek-Taus" taken from the upcoming album "Rex".

The song is the first single and the final track on the album (the band previously shared a raw mix of the track "Wiru Akka")

"Rex" will be release on June 19th via Century Media on vinyl, limited CD digipack and on all digital platforms.
Pre-order available here.

20 April 2020

WORSHIP VINYL: DEMIGOD "Unholy Domain" official vinyl release

Raw Skull Recordz will release the classic and fantastic debut demo "Unholy Domain" by Finnish cult band DEMIGOD.

Originally released in 1991, "Unholy Domain" is available on vinyl for the first time, it will come in two different colors: black (limited x 100 copies), or white/blue vinyl (x 200 copies)

This is a totally official release, with permission of Esa Linden (guitar,vocals).
Pre-order available here.

8 April 2020

SADISM To release "The Sadistic Key Elements"

SADISM, one of the most veteran and prestigious band from the mighty chilean scene will release their 9th album entitled "The Sadistic Key Elements" consisting of 10 cover songs.

Regarding the selection of bands to cover, founding members Juan Pablo Donoso (drums) and Ricardo Roberts (vocals) comment: "we picked within a broad spectrum of bands that we used to listen to and had left a great impression on us, but that wouldn´t be necessarily have influence on the current sound and style of Sadism. Among the selection, the majority correspond to Thrash Metal bands (with recordings between 1984 and 1988) which was the dominant style  in those days before the rise and legacy of Death Metal in years to come.
The Chosen bands were; Dark Angel, Sepultura, Destruction, Kreator, Voivod, Hallows Eve, Assassin, Infernäl Mäjesty, Sacrifice and Mercyful Fate."

The reccording features the collaboration of a few guitar players that are friends of the band such as Enrique Zuñiga (Atomic Agressor), Álvaro Soms (Dorso), Yanko Tolic (Massakre), Igor Leiva (Capilla Ardiente/Poema Arcanus), Claudio Illanes (Undercroft/Warpath), Hernán Muñoz (Recrucide) and Chris Irarrazabal (Nimrod B.C.) playing solos in some of the tracks.
Another cool fact about this release is that the band choose to use the old logo on the album cover, it was used on the band´s debut demo "Perdition of Souls" released in 1989. 

The band revealed a teaser with extracts of each song included on the album.
"The Sadistic Key Elements" will be out on June 5th through Toxic Records on Limited LP/LP/Digi CD and digital.

Check out the full track-list and listen to the teaser below.

01- Darkness Descends (Dark Angel) ft. Enrique Zuñiga
02- Light of the end (Sacrifie)
03- Ravenous Medicine (Voivod) ft. Igor Leiva
04- Flag of Hate (Kreator) ft. Claudio Illanes
05- Pain Killer (Hallows Eve)
06- From the Past Comes the Storm (Sepultura) ft. Hernán Muñoz
07- Eternal Ban (Destruction)
08- Skeletons In the Closset (Infernäl Mäjesty)
09- Abstract War (Assassin) ft. Yanko Tolic
10- Desectration of Souls (Mercyful Fate) ft. Álvaro Soms and Chris Irarrazabal

2 April 2020


New York based death-doom metallers FUNERAL LEECH will release their debut full-lenght "Death Meditation" on April 17th via Carbonized Records.

The band unleasehd the great "The Funereality"  demo in 2017 and "The Void" single in 2018. "Death Meditation" follow the same path shown in the previous releases. Crushing death doom with an old-school vibe, utterly heavy with deep death growling vocals.

The first single "Statues" has already been revealed...

Pre-order 12"LP with full color double sided insert in two variants at: carbonizedrecords.bandcamp.com

"Poisong Of Being" is the title of the upcoming debut full-lenght of CULTUM INTERITUM from Poland.

The album will be out on Godz Ov War Productions later this year "once this friggin pandemic is over". In the meantime you can check out one of the six tracks of the album, "Funeral Womb"...

Spanish black metallers BALMOG have released their new EP "Pilars Of Salt" last March 27th.

The EP consist of the 18 minutes title track, which is like an atmospheric and violent cosmic burial.
Stream the whole track and involve yourself in sonic darkness...