31 March 2020

WORSHIP VINYL: KING DIAMOND "Abigail" & "Fatal Portrait" LP reissue

New reissues comming from KING DIAMOND. The classic first two albums "Fatal Portrait" and "Abigail" will be reissued by Metal Blade on April 24th on LP (and cd).

It is important to highlight the key information added by Mr King Diamond himself: "these are not remasters. These are the albums as they were originally done in the old days from the original production masters.  They retain all the ofiginal dynamics that were captured at the time. It´s very exciting to present these to fans as they were originally released"

Both albums includes spined sleeves with an insert and download card, and both will be available in diferent colors. Here´s the detailed information for you to pick your favorite version, or for the vinyl nerds to spend their money and buy all the colors that are put in front of their nose...

"Abigail" LP versions:
-cobalt vinyl (US exclusive - limited x 700)
-clear w/blue splatter vinyl (US exclusive - limited x 300)
-180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
-midnight blue/white vinyl (EU exclusive - limited x 1000)
-khaki brown vinyl (EU exclusive - limited x 500)
-opaque light blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited x 300)
-sulfur yellow marbled vinyl (EMP exclusive - limited x 200)
-moss green marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited x 200)
-clear blue w/ green and orange splatter vinyl (EU webshop exclusive - limited x 200)
-olive / blue melt vinyl (EU webshop exclusive - limited x 100)

"Fatal Portrait" LP versions:
-opaque tangerine vinyl (US exclusive - limited x 700)
-orange w/ red spots vinyl (US exclusive - limited x 300)
-180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
-melon orange marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited x 1000)
-golden yellow marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited x 500)
-clear blue / red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited x 300)
-red white marbled vinyl (EMP exclusive - limited x 200)
-dark violet marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited x 200)
-flame splatter vinyl (EU webshop exclusive - limited  200)
-orange / black melt w/ red splatter vinyl (EU webshop exclusive - limited x 100)

Orders: EU here, US here and UK here.
More info at:  facebook.com/metalbladerecords 

25 March 2020

WORSHIP VINYL: 10 Inches of DeathCult by Xtreem Music

10 Inches of DeathCult is an excellent idea comming from Xtreem Music. The Spanish label will re-issue "a few selected cult Death Metal demos from 80/90s on 10" vinyl, strictly limited to 300 copies (100 each color), and in most cases comes with limited T-shirts (50 pieces)".

The reissues already announced are "Perpetual Damnation"  demo 90 by SINISTER, MORTICIAN´s "Demo #1" ´90 +rehearsal and the classic and brilliant 1986 demo "Aggressive Tyrant" (+ live bonus) by the mighty MASSACRE.


So stay tuned to Xtreem Music for pre-orders (coming soon).
Only available here: www.shop.xtreemmusic.com.

24 March 2020

WORSHIP VINYL: ABSU reissue LP ... The Osmose Years

ABSU will reissue the albums released in the period from  1991 to 2001 in collaboration with Osmose Productions during 2020.

The 25th anniversary edition of The classic "The Sun Of Tiphareth" will be released next March 27th, available as gatefold 180gm swirl vinyl and  regular black vinyl, including 350g gatefold jacket and A2 color poster. 

The release of "The Third Storm of Cythraul" will follow later (April 24th) in blue galaxy vinyl and regular black vinyl. 
"In the Eyes of Ioldanach" will come out on May 29th in black vinyl, gold vinyl and swamp green vinyl. No release date of "And Shineth Into the Cold Cometh", "Tara" and "Mytological Occult Metal"  has been revealed yet. 

Oh!, and I almost forgot to mention that ABSU´s debut full-length "Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L." is already available in red galaxy vinyl and regular black vinyl. More info about order and pre-order here

Hail ABSU! 

21 March 2020

TRIPTYKON Share video preview of "Requiem"

TRIPTYKON shared preview of "Requiem (Live at Roadburn 2019)" album/DVD.

It officially has a release day of May 15th. Pre-orders went up online yesterday, and a short but cool video preview was shared, check it out...

Pre-order available here.

PARADISE LOST "Fall from Grace" new video/single from "Obsidian"

The new album by PARADISE LOST will be released on may 15th via Nuclear Blast.

The band has now released a music video for the first single "Fall from Grace",  a song that, according to singer Nick Holmes "Is about struggling through difficult times and a point-blank refusal to accept that the end is within range". 

Pre-order available here.

19 March 2020

THE PAST IS ALIVE! New videos and music from GÖDEN and REVENGE

So great to see unveiled the sound of GÖDEN,  the continuation of WINTER that will release the debut self-titled album on may 7th via Svart Records.

We can now enjoy the video clip of the track "Twilight" a dense, gloomy and heaavy song that confirms that GÖDEN´s debut album will be one of the candidates to beat in 2020.

the pestilential winds of today bring us the new track by canadian black metallers REVENGE entitled "Salvation Smothered (Genocide of Flock)".

The song is taken from the upcoming full-lenght "Strike.Smother.Dehumanize" to be released on May 22nd via Season Of Mist Underground Activists.

11 March 2020

TRIPTYKON "Requiem - Live at Roadburn 2019" with the Dutch Metropole Orkest

One of the most anticipated releases of the year is finally here, "Requiem (Live at Roeadburn 2019)" performed by TRIPTYKON  with the Metropole Orkest. 

"Requiem" consist of two now classic CELTIC FROST chapters and a newly writen part, performed for the first time in its entirety with full classical orquestration by the Dutch Metropole Orkest

"Requiem” (46:00 min.) is composed of three chapters:
I - “Rex Irae” (06:34 min.) (First appeared on 1987’s “Into The Pandemonium” album by Celtic Frost)
II - "Grave Eternal” (32:28 min.) (Newly written middle part)
III - "Winter” (06:54 min.) (First appeared on 2006’s “Monotheist” album by Celtic Frost)

Next I would like to share the words of Tom Gabriel Warrior about "Requiem" expressed on the official TRIPTYKON web:

“We are truly, deeply delighted to be able to have been granted the opportunity to finish this unique project begun by Celtic Frost so many years ago, and to finally share the completed recording with the world. This album is the result of two years of passionate work, and it marks the conclusion of a musical idea first considered over three decades ago. Moreover, this "Requiem" also represents drummer Hannes Grossmann's first recording with Triptykon, and we are very proud to feature him in such an extraordinary context.
It was an incredible honour to collaborate with the Metropole Orkest, conductor Jukka Iisakkila, guest vocalist Safa Heraghi, and the esteemed Roadburn festival. In fact, there couldn't have been a better partner for the "Requiem" project than Roadburn.
We are releasing this "Requiem" album in memoriam of our deeply missed friends and collaborators Martin Eric Ain and HR Giger.”

The wonderful frontcover artwork named "Blood Angel" was created by Daniele Valeriani.

The album will be released on May 15th, available in the following formats via Prowling Death/Century Media Records:
Special Edition CD + DVD Mediabook
Ltd. Gatefold LP + DVD (With LP-Booklet and 2x poster)
Unlimited black 180g. vinyl and selected ltd. coloured editions!
Standard CD Jewelcase
Ltd. Deluxe Artbook with coloured LP + CD + DVD + coloured 7Inch (With bonus track, score book of 60 pages, 3x poster, artprint and photocard)
Digital album
Pre order will be available next March 20th.