30 September 2013


AT THE GATES "The Red in the Sky is Ours" is re-issued today through Peaceville Records on 180gm Vinyl!!! Classic! Cult!

SAXON will release "Unplugged and Strung Up" on November 18th.
The album will show alternative versions of long time classics, orchestrally arranged such as "Crusader"or "The Eagle has Landed", and some acoustic versions too. The digipack will be a two discs version featuring bonus cd "Heavy Metal Thunder", with re-recorded Saxon´s heaviest hyms like "Heavy Metal Thunder" "Motorcycle Man" "Strong Arm of the Law"...Check out the full track listing:

Unplugged and Strung Up" track listing:

01. Stallions Of The Highway (remix)
02. Crusader (orchestral version)
03. Battle Cry
04. The Eagle Has Landed (orchestral version)
05. Red Star Falling (orchestral version)
06. Broken Heroes (orchestral version)
07. Call To Arms (orchestral version)
08. Militia Guard
09. Forever Free (re-recorded version)
10. Just Let Me Rock (re-recorded version)
11. Frozen Rainbow (acoustic version)
12. Iron Wheels (live acoustic version)
13. Requiem (acoustic version)
14. Coming Home (acoustic version)

"Heavy Metal Thunder" track listing:

01. Heavy Metal Thunder
02. Strong Arm Of The Law
03. Power & The Glory
04. And The Bands Played On
05. Crusader 06. Dallas 1pm 
07. Princess Of The Night
08. Wheels Of Steel 
09. 747 (Strangers In The Night) 
10. Motorcycle Man 
11. Never Surrender 
12. Denim & Leather 
13. Backs To The Wall

No comments:

Post a Comment