23 March 2014

DARKTHRONE - "Black,Death and Beyond" Box-set!

"Black Death and Beyond" is the title of the upcoming release of a special collector’s box-set anthology featuring DARKTHRONE’s own choice cuts, presented on 3 vinyls [white, black & transparent vinyl] 

The set also essentially includes a book featuring extensive accounts of the band’s history & philosophy from both Gylve Fenris Nagell & Ted Nocturno Culto Skjellum, as well as bass player Dag Nilsen. Numerous other artists & friends along the way give their thoughts on the legends too, plus the book contains a large amount of personal photos from the band archive. 

This edition of ‘Black Death and Beyond’ will be released on 12th May via Peaceville and is strictly limited to a single vinyl pressing. Once it's sold out, it will not be re-pressed.

The tracklist reads like this:


Side 1:

1. Snowfall
2. Sunrise over Locus Mortis
3. Soulside Journey
4. Neptune Towers
5. Nor the Silent Whispers

Side 2:

1. Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia (NRK version)
2. Sadomasochistic Rites
3. In his Lovely Kingdom
4. Black Daimon
5. Paragon Belial


Side 1:

1. In the Shadow of the Horns
2. Inn I De Dype Skogers Favn
3. Under a Funeral Moon
4. I en Hall Med Flesk og Mjod

Side 2:

1. The Hordes of Nebulah
2. The Claws of Time
3. Fucked Up & Ready to Die
4. Hate is the Law
5. The Cult of Goliath


Side 1:

1. Graveyard Slut
2. Forebyggende Krig
3. These Shores are Damned
4. Pervertor of the 7 Gates
5. Wisdom of the Dead

Side 2:

1. The Winds they called the Dungeon Shaker
2. Grizzly Trade
3. Those Treasures Will Never Befall You
4. Stylized Corpse
5. The Ones You Left Behind

No comments:

Post a Comment