20 November 2017

WORSHIP VINYL: ASPHYX "The Rack" Anniversary Edition

ASPHYX and Century Media are releasing a special edition of the giant doom/death "The Rack" debut album in order to celebrate the 30th band anniversary.

The limited edition 2LP (and 2CD) re-release features the re-mastered original album and the entire record in original sequence covered by different artists/bands. Here´s the full tracklisting:

DAN SWANÖ (Sweden) "The Quest Of Absurdity"
GRAVE (Sweden) "Vermin"
DESASTER (Germany) "Diabolical Existence"
COFFINS (Japan) "Wasteland Of Terror"
DESERTED FEAR (Germany) "The Sickening Dwell"
HOODED MENACE (Finland) "Ode To An Endless Grave"
ENTRAILS (Sweden) "pages In Blood"
PURGATORY (Germany) "The Rack"

Available as Gatefold 2LP + double-sided poster the release also unveils the previously unseen completed original album artwork with commentary by long time Asphyx designer Axel Herman. Available in the following one-time pressing-only vinyl colour versions:

Black vinyl 900x via all outlets
Golden vinyl 100x via CM webshop
Dark Green vinyl 200x via CM distro
Red vinyl 100x via Asphyx anniversary shows
Clear vinyl 200x via High Roller records
Silver vinyl 500x via Nuclear Blast


No comments:

Post a Comment